index archives guestbook notes email host

08/23/00 - 12:29 PM

It�s so beautiful outside my window that I can hardly keep myself from bursting into tears.

The world is blanketed in gray. The streets, the houses, the people have all been dipped in gray highlights. And I am in love with the way the rain is falling down my windowsill, slanting it�s way across the air outside, wetting the pavement to make it shine.

I love rain.

I�m alone in the apartment right now. I miss my boyfriend terribly even though he is only downstairs working. He is such a good man, loving, kind, sweet, intelligent. Everything. I love living with him, waking up to him nuzzled beside me in bed. We spend hours wrapped around each other cuddling. I hope that the newness, the excitement of us, doesn�t wear off with time.

I�m content. Fallen into this role of companion to my love. I�ll smile easier when classes start and I don�t feel like I am wasting away into nothingness.

Geez, I am melodramatic.

But I will be glad when school starts. I miss classes.

I just really wanted to write about the rain. It�s so beautiful.



Past Five:
[110703] [08/06/03] [07/25/03] [07/21/03] [07/12/03]

back