index archives guestbook notes email host

04/16/02 - 12:57 a.m.

Don�t.

Don�t share.

Talking about cutting yourself to me.

I am recovering. But not cured.

It�s on the level of bragging to an alcoholic about how you drunk you were last night.

I don�t want to know. I know it is selfish, inconsiderate, cold, uncompassionate. But don�t remind me of how much pressure the tiny stripes of pain can relieve. I don�t want to start thinking about the blades, razors, knives. I don�t want to think about how much better my skin feels after the vents are made. Or how badly my blood craves fresh air. Trying to burst out of my body.

I haven�t felt the madness in months, but just a few words, simple reminders, and suddenly there is a corner of my mind awakened. It�s where the pressure starts. I hear it seeping over my memories, collecting in the present. Reminding me of the anxiety of the future.

Now I have to hide to keep myself away from the satisfaction, from the sigh of skin.

It would be better if you pretended not to participate in the secret slashing.



Past Five:
[110703] [08/06/03] [07/25/03] [07/21/03] [07/12/03]

back