index archives guestbook notes email host

06/21/00 - 04:49 PM

A bottle of Captain Morgan is often filled with unexpected friendliness.

Last night, kisses were shared between a friend and me. His lips were soft and sweet. But not yours. He�s hands were warm and I liked the way they clutched mine with drunken passion. But they were not your hands.

I didn�t think about you when I chugged down the bitter, sharp taste of the rum. I didn�t think about you when his tongue shyly slide across mine. I thought about you before and after. We sat and talked about you, and about her, his lost love. And as our glasses emptied, a false sense of affection was formed. We were two heartbroken lonely people filled with emotion-inducing liquor..

I can�t even describe how good it felt to be kissed again. To close my eyes, part my lips and let them glide across his. The absence of love mattered little. Just affection was enough to quench this thirst in me that I didn�t know existed. I had no idea that I longed to be kissed. Kissing without obligation to do more. Just kissing.

Kissing is always overlooked and underrated.

But my love, I miss you. I ache for a moment when we can just brush against each other. Even if it�s only as friends. Why can�t you just grant me that one privilege?

How much does it take to look me in the face? To have to stand next to me? To just look at me? You don�t even have to touch me, just acknowledge me. Just say my name. Out loud, one time.

I could live off of that sound for years.



Past Five:
[110703] [08/06/03] [07/25/03] [07/21/03] [07/12/03]

back