index archives guestbook notes email host

081000 - 03:05 AM

How can you come back here to this place, to this site in me and just start talking?

Talking like you never left, like you still own a piece of real estate in my soul, like you didn�t forsake every right, every claim that you had on me when you left me a year ago?

And how can I sit here and let you get to me, let you fill me with stupid emotions that I should have forgotten ages ago?

Living here, in this life, with this man that loves me, that would never abandon me in ways that you did, that could never pull my heart from my chest with a ferocious tug that I have felt for over a year?

And I love this man. And I won�t let your poisoned words seep into me so that I forget that.

No matter how much of an effect you still have on me.

Because you are nothing to me now.

Nothing.



Past Five:
[110703] [08/06/03] [07/25/03] [07/21/03] [07/12/03]

back